Skip navigation

Our people

Here you can read about the people who govern and manage the Natural Hazards Commission Toka Tū Ake.


Hon David SeymourHon David Seymour is the Minister of Regulation and the Associate Minister of Health, Finance, and Education. He was first elected to Parliament as MP for Epsom in 2014, at which point he became Leader of the ACT Party. David has degrees from the University of Auckland in electrical engineering and philosophy. Before politics, he worked as an electrical engineer in New Zealand and for private sector think tanks in Canada.



Group photo of commissioners

NHC Toka Tū Ake has a board of nine Commissioners.  

View the full list of Commissioners






Executive Leadership Team

Tina profile 2023 v2


The NHC Toka Tū Ake Executive Leadership Team is led by Tina Mitchell and based in Wellington and Christchurch.

View the full Executive Leadership Team